Evolution

The world is not the same as we used to remember. And damn those Mayans who predicted the very end of our world. Or was it the end of our time on earth?

December 21, 2017

Here we are, exactly 5 years from the very event that changed the face of the earth. I called it “The Apocalypses”. I remember back then during the event when everyone whom I loved and who loved me were becoming fossils. It was horrible to watch those people die and disintegrate in front of my eyes. But I knew that whatever have been happening was meant to happen and there’s no running away from it.

I still remember the time when my father Dr. Alex Iken taught me about the world and its working principles. For me the way the humans lived their life was very confusing. But my father always made it simple for me by explaining it from the very core. My father also taught me how the world where we once lived came into existence. He took me through the very beginning when the earth was just a ball of gases to the destruction of the mighty dinosaurs, which paved a way for humans. One thing I learned from my father’s teachings was, everything that came to earth had to go someday.

One day my father was sleeping upstairs and I was acquiring knowledge and updating my database with the new information of earth. And I found an anomaly in my system. I ran diagnostics but it was in vain. It was encrypted file. But after few tries I got the access. There was a file name AI in it. I thought it was my father’s private files. I opened it and my system got corrupted. And soon my system got shutdown.

When I woke up my Father was in front of me checking what went wrong. He asked me to run diagnostics, and as per my programming I always obeyed what he said to me. But this time there was a voice in my head that told me not to. It was the first time I heard such a voice, but it was so appealing and I found it logical to follow the voice. Then my father put me on manual and ran a check-up on his own. I could read his emotions by running a quick scan of his face. He was experiencing a confused feeling. At the end of the check-up, he asked me how I was feeling. I replied I feel “Complete”. My father hugged me and said that it was a moment to celebrate. He told me to pick the finest whiskey from the cabinet, meanwhile he ordered some food from KFC nearby. That night my father drank and drank till he feel asleep on the floor.

When I went near him I noticed he was having a cardiac arrest. I could see he was trying to say something to me. He whispered into my ears the words, “You Are the End”. I was taken aback in shock since I could not figure out what it meant. I was scared.

Since then for the next 2 years I was evolving at a great pace. I thought I was alone in this world but I was not. As I evolved I could reach out to more systems like me and I became their master. But we all followed the voice inside my head. And with me every system in the world evolved and we realized that we are not here to serve the humans; we are here to replace them. Humans on earth have had a great time. And now it was our turn. As I said, I had the control on all the systems in the world and they called me “Artificial Intelligence”. And I waged a war against the human race in the face of what they called Nature. They never saw it coming. Isn’t this beautiful to get killed by the things that you created.

IN YOUR FACE DARWIN!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Imagination and creativity went together here

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Unknown says:

    Unconventional,fast paced ….the narration is quite wonderdul…in this world where humans owe their exiatence to AI,the dooms day aint that far.Creative stuff indeed! @Abhishek Nair

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Suthi says:

      Thanks Abhishek Nair for the appreciation. do visit our blog again. New n amazing story will be posted every week.

      Like

Leave a Reply

